Painting the Shades of Happiness

Your attitude is like a box of crayons that color your world.

Constantly color your picture gray, and your picture will always be bleak.

Try adding some bright colors to the picture by including humor, and your picture begins to lighten up.

– Allen Klein

Someone has really stated true that our way of keeping our house defines our attitude. But adding more to it I feel that the colors which we paint on the walls of our home brings positive changes in ourselves and our attitudes. Our home is also a symbol of our beauty, its like the first page of Google which everyone loves to see and even we put good things on that, no matter if there are negative things hidden on the second page. 

Designing the look of our home is what I feel one of the very interesting things that don’t occur everyday in a person’s life and when it comes to coloring the walls of my home, I am that kind of person who tries to imagine every possible combinations of colors on the walls of my house so that by the end of the day I can decide that match of colors which will not only beautify my home but will also fill in some positive energy in everyone’s minds who live in there.

Deciding a set of colors to be painted on the walls of your home is a difficult task on one hand but on the other hand it is one of the very interesting task which you never get to do everyday. A few people try samples of various paints on their walls to decide a combination whereas the others either continue with their old one renewed or they simply copy what their neighbors have tried in their home. But being a techie I feel staying with same combination of colors for the entire life is too boring, and it is important to fill in new colors every time, so I try another option which has simplified things a lot for me. I use apps and software that which allow me to virtually paint a home on a computer screen and decide the best possible color combination. Discovering such apps I came across with #PaintFinder which gave me a wonderful designing experience.

The best thing about the #PaintFinder tool available on Bed Bath & More is that it is a complete tool which allows me to try real shades of colors which are commercially available. I shares the brand name and the color code which can help me to get the same shade for my home, apart from that it also gives me an option to purchase the same paint online directly from Bed Bath & More‘s website. And it also helps to calculate to amount of paint required with the help of a calculator that accepts area of my walls, that is really amazing. Here is my experience using the #PaintFinder tool for deciding perfect colors for my home.


A perfect living room with different shades of dark and light colors give a new look to your home. Adding a few plants to the room also makes it look more beautiful.


I feel that there should be a lot of sunlight lighting up the kitchen, combinations of white and green give the kitchen a very eco friendly look.


A the chocolaty brown color is something which people rarely opt for, but I selected this because I have a showpiece at my home which is made up of pieces of mirror, and adding that to it will make the bedroom look more royal. Also adding painting with black or golden frames will add more beauty to the room.

Even you can try different colors in your room with the #PaintFinder. Do share your experiences with us by posting them on our Facebook Page with the hashtag PaintFinder. I hope you enjoyed reading this article, have a good day.

I am participating in the #PaintFinder activity in Association with BlogAdda & Bed Bath & More

Leave a Reply

