Don’t be a tourist, Be a Traveler.

lodgy-design-3.jpg.ximg.l_12_m.smart (1)

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only the cover.”

True words said by Saint Augustine. Travelling tends to magnify all human emotions, no matter how stressed or uncomfortable you are in your professional lives, travelling has a very different feeling and it takes us to a new world of joy where every moment counts with happiness and excitement. The more you travel, the more you start living the moments which no money can buy you and travelling makes you see a moon shine in the other part of the world where the light of the moon takes away all the darkness from your life.

For everyone of us Earth is theoretically a world, but practically our world comprises only of those things which are part of our daily life and we cannot live without them.basically for a tech blogger like me things like the laptop, mobile phones, tablets, internet connection and other gadgets may be a part of my professional world. But when it comes to travelling, I leave behind this professional world back and I spend time with those things which are the part of my real world. But practically if I carry those things, I would surely require two more vehicles with me.

But thanks to Renault who have come up with the new Renault Lodgy, after being launched on 9th April, 2015, it is one the cars which is about to replace the likes of Toyota Innova and Qualis in the markets. And if I share its specifications with you, you too are going be a big fan of this car. Apart from the bold and stylish looks it has, it has something really special to offer a traveler. It can create one of the largest spaces inside the car. After folding its back two rows of seats you can create a space where 5-6 people can comfortable dine. I know you may be wondering how can it be possible, but trust me, even I was astonished after seeing it for real in its commercial video:

And when I am given a chance to travel in such a wonderful car, surely I am going to take these things from my real world along with me:

My Bicycle:

When I hear the word ‘Travel’, the first thing that comes to my mind is Adventure. And trust me, for 90% of the people who love travelling, no travel is complete without adventures. And for me, no adventure is complete without my bicycle. I really love taking a ride on my bicycle at the hilly mountains and forests. I would love to carry my bicycle along with me in the Renault Lodgy.

shutterstock_128808049

My Guitar:

Maybe in my professional world I am a tech blogger but in my real world I love listening and playing music. And what would be a better place than a river or sunset where there is complete silence and natural rhythm played by the nature’s creature such as the water flowing, birds chirping, insects making some different noises in the dark evening when the sun is set. Playing a guitar in front of a flowing river or a burning fire makes you forget all your worries and you find yourself lost in the silence of the nature.

TomBrosseau

My Painting Kit:

People do love capturing memories in big cameras. People also love taking photographs of Golden sunsets which fade into dark violet colors passing from the shades of yellow, orange, red, maroon and then violet. Capturing those memories is even what I love to do, but in some different way. I love to take a canvas sheet in front of a setting sun to capture each shade of the setting sun on my canvas. This gives a great feeling in living those moments which are far better than capturing them in a 20 megapixel camera.

Rio2 at the top

A Big tent:

I sometimes feel that I get lost in some forest which is very close to a beach. Then just bring the tent out of the car and build my own house there. A smaller one, but still better than those 5 star hotel rooms. And then I light a fire outside the tent, and sleep at some distance from it starring at the stars with a background music of clashing waves at the shore accompanied by a cool breeze.

$_32A Pet:

Pets do share a very strong bond with us. They sometimes are loving that we cannot imagine even a moment without them. They cannot speak our language, but they do understand our feelings better than anyone else. I would surely not forget my pet when I am travelling, hugging your pet itself gives you one of the best feelings of the world.

bgConnect

So, its time to #LiveLodgycal with the all new Renault Lodgy. A spacious car where in you can carry your entire world with you. Thanks for reading, have a happy journey and do remember…

“Don’t be a Tourist, Be a Traveler”.

I’m participating in the #LiveLodgycal contest with Renault in association with BlogAdda to get a chance to be a part of the #LiveLodgycal Drive in Goa.

Sources:

Renault Website, Komcompany, Google.

5 thoughts on “Don’t be a tourist, Be a Traveler.

  1. ‘Don’t be a tourist, be a traveler’ …fell in love with the title ya!! Not sure if it’s a product tagline or your own quote… But it just fits the post!! Enjoyed the read! Cheers 😀

  2. Thanks teara90. I discovered this quote while doing a little research before writing the article. Even I loved this quote!!

Leave a comment